Blue Mondays (8): Everblue by Brenda Pandos

Blue Mondays

Monday mornings are the toughest mornings. Knowing the weekend is over and you’ll have to go to school or work again… But here is my solution: Blue Mondays!  Every Monday I will pick an awesome book, which I hope will make the week almost bearable for you. Cause reading it will make you forget about everything else! And before you know it, weekend has started once again ^^

Everblue by Brenda Pandos

Best friends share everything with each other. Or do they? Seventeen-year-old Ashlyn Frances Lanski is tired of her boring, single life. Spending time with her best friend Tatiana, dreaming about kissing Tatiana’s twin brother Fin, and swimming competitively are her only sanctuary. The girls plan to leave their drab lakeside town far behind for college. But when Tatchi fails to return home after a family emergency, and no one knows where the family has gone, Ash chooses to do something drastic to find them.

Ashlyn is about to discover what she’d thought to be true her whole life, wasn’t, and the truth, too fantastical to imagine. Secrets lurk beneath the deep blue waters of Lake Tahoe, secrets that will change Ashlyn’s life forever.

The weekend is over, so it’s time for another Blue Monday which will make waiting for the next weekend less excruciating ;). To be honest I almost forgot to write this one. The Netherlands are plagued with a heat wave the last couple of days, with temperatures above 36 C. Since my room doesn’t have an AC, it’s not a place I want to spend my time when it’s that hot outside. Instead I spent it in the pool ^^ Thank god it cooled down enough today for me to bear the temperature and write the next Blue Monday 😉

Since it’s so hot here, I thought I’d give you a book which helps to cool down ^^ Therefore this week’s Blue Monday is Everblue by  Brenda Pandos. It’s about mermaids and that means: water! Moreover it’s a really good book that I already reviewed, but since it’s so awesome I just know it will help you get through the heat and get lost in till next weekend gets here ^^

Interested? Get your copy here.

Published by

Witchmag

I'm a student, avid reader and love to read books with shifters in it ;)

What do you think?