Blue Mondays (4): Caszandra by Andrea K. Höst

Blue Mondays

Monday mornings are the toughest mornings. Knowing the weekend is over and you’ll have to go to school or work again… But here is my solution: Blue Mondays!  Every Monday I will pick an awesome book, which I hope will make the week almost bearable for you. Cause reading it will make you forget about everything else! And before you know it, weekend has started once again ^^

Caszandra by Andrea K. Höst

Cassandra Devlin doesn’t know what she’s for. But she knows she’s running out of time.

Since Cass was rescued from the abandoned world of Muina, the Aussie teen has proven more than useful to the people of Tare. Expeditions to their home world no longer end in slaughter. The teaching city of Kalasa has been unlocked. After years of searching for answers, they are starting to make progress.

But space is tearing itself apart. Ionoth attack in ever-greater numbers. And “the useful stray” has been injured so many times that the Tarens hesitate to use her for fear of losing her.

With one particular Taren now her most important person, Cass is determined to contribute everything she can – and hopes to find some answers of her own. What is the link between Muina and Earth? Why are the reclusive Nurans so interested in ‘rescuing’ her? And what role in the crisis do the inhuman Cruzatch play?

Can Cass keep herself together long enough to find out?

Okay… It’s been a while since I posted something, but I have a lot to do IRL at the moment, so I won’t be posting as frequent as I used to. I’ll try to post at least one review a week and of course a Blue Monday, but I don’t have much time to read at the moment, so writing a review is a bit hard ;). I also gave a little thought about my Blue Mondays and decided, while I’ll keep the title I will only post them if I see a book that’s worthwhile. Like the Blue Monday for this week:

I was so excited when I discovered this book was finally out! I loved the second book, Lab Rat One and was very frustrated at the end of it. I wanted to know more! So now I’ll finally know how it will all end. Will Cass be able to return to earth? But what about Kaoren? And her powers? Will we finally discover what she’s able to do? And what happened to the Lantarens? Oh so many questions, so I’m off reading and will post a review about this book soon 😉 I hope I won’t be disappointed, like with Healed by Fire!

Interested? Get your copy here.

Published by

Witchmag

I'm a student, avid reader and love to read books with shifters in it ;)

2 thoughts on “Blue Mondays (4): Caszandra by Andrea K. Höst”

What do you think?

