Blue Mondays (2): Smokeless Fire by Samantha Young

Blue Mondays

Monday mornings are the toughest mornings. Knowing the weekend is over and you’ll have to go to school or work again… But here is my solution: Blue Mondays!  Every Monday I will pick an awesome book, which I hope will make the week almost bearable for you. Cause reading it will make you forget about everything else! And before you know it, weekend has started once again ^^

Smokeless Fire by Samantha Young

 

For the last two years Ari’s life has been anything but normal and on her 18th birthday, when her friends surprise her with a gimmick genie claiming to grant wishes, Ari discovers the truth. The tragic and strange occurrences surrounding her 16th birthday were not coincidental and her life is never going to be the same again.

Ari’s real parents are not normal. They are not loving. They are not human.

They are myth.

They are Smokeless Fire.

They are Jinn.

This Monday it won’t be a Blue Monday for me. I have vacation! One week no school! No homework, standing up early and pay attention to boring lectures! Downside is that I have exams next week and since I don’t always keep up with my studies this means cram time. And hopefully pass the exams…. However I won’t be studying the whole week, such as tonight I’m gonna watch the Lion King in 3D. Always loved that movie, so I’m really looking forward to the movie and a much-needed break from my studies ;).

Anyway, here this week’s Blue Monday Book. Very pretty cover, don’t you think? This book was published a couple of days ago. I’ve read another series by Samantha Young, The Tale of Lunarmorte (reviews can be found on this site 😉 ) and I really loved that one. Besides, I’ve never actually read about the Jinn, so I’m very curious ^^Has someone already read this book? What did you think of it? And no spoilers please 😉

If someone is really interested in this book, you can get it here.

Published by

Witchmag

I'm a student, avid reader and love to read books with shifters in it ;)

2 thoughts on “Blue Mondays (2): Smokeless Fire by Samantha Young”

What do you think?

